PFA: St Peter’s Parents & Friends Association – be part of it!

Every pupil in the school benefits from the PFA’s fundraising activities.  Over the last 5 years we’ve given more than £50,000 to pay for everything from the minibuses, outdoor leisure furniture and projectors, to staging, GPS units and altar missals.

We have a great team here on the PFA – and you’re very welcome to join us!  For 2015, meetings will be held on the dates shown on this page, in the Rosemary Steele Training Centre at the bottom of the site, at 7.30pm. You can also help by supporting PFA events – see the dates shown.

If like many parents you are very busy, you can also make a valuable contribution by joining the St Peter’s Lotto. For just £2.00 per month, you have the chance to win cash prizes of up to £125.00, four times a year. Just email JRyan@sphs.uk.com if you’d like to know more.

 

PFA meetings 2015                                                           

Monday 12 January 7.30pm;
Monday 23 February 7.30pm;
Monday 23 March 7.30pm; 
Monday 27 April 7.30pm:
Monday 8 June 7.30pm
 

PFA Events 2015

Fri 30 January:            Race Night hosted by Mr A Barnard

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

Refreshments/bar

                                    £2.00/£1.00 (school age child): pay on door

 

Fri 27 February:          Quiz Night hosted by St Peter’s 6th Form Students

6.30 for 7.00pm

Refreshments, bar, raffle

Max team size 6

£2.50/£1.50 (school age child): pay on door

 

Fri 20 March:              As we approach Easter: John Stainer ‘The Crucifixion’.

Performed by St Peter’s RC High School Choral Society, at the Church of the Immaculate Conception, Stroud. 7.00pm. 

 

Fri 27 March:              An Evening with Her Majesty’s Secret Service

7.00pm for 7.30pm.

Music, games, refreshments and bar. Dress code – evening wear.

 

Sat 25 April: Bag packing by years 7, 8 and 9 at Sainsbury's, Gloucester Quays, 10.00 - 16.00

 

Sat 16 May:                Larry Montagu Memorial Black Tie Ball

 

Fri 26 June:                 Media & Performing Arts evening

Refreshments available

Free entry

 

Sat 4July:                    Fete & Festival of Sport

1.00pm – 4.00pm, stall holders from 12.00